• Date: 19/12/2016
  • Cemetery: GMCT Home

GMCT wishes all our communities peace, joy, hope and happiness at this time of year, and throughout the New Year. Our cemetery receptions will operate on a modified timetable throughout the holiday period.

All GMCT cemeteries will be open to visitors daily as normal. Visiting hours are from 7.30am – 7.30pm. Full details regarding pedestrian and vehicle access to our cemeteries are available under Our Locations.

GMCT reception hours will be modified as detailed below or in PDF format here. Normal opening times can be found on each cemetery’s page accessible under Our Locations.

Please note Keilor Cemetery reception is currently closed until further notice.

Saturday 24 December

Altona Memorial Park 10am – 3pm

Fawkner Memorial Park 9am – 4pm

All other receptions closed.

Sunday 25 December

All receptions closed.


Monday 26 December

Fawkner Memorial Park 11am – 3pm

All other receptions closed.


Tuesday 27 December

Fawkner Memorial Park 11am – 3pm

All other receptions closed.

 
Wednesday 28 December – Friday 30 December

Normal hours at all receptions.

Saturday 31 December

Altona Memorial Park 10am – 3pm

Fawkner Memorial Park 9am – 4pm

All other receptions closed.

Sunday 1 January

Fawkner Memorial Park 11am – 3pm

All other receptions closed.

Monday 2 January

Fawkner Memorial Park 11am – 3pm

All other receptions closed.

 
Tuesday 3 January

Normal hours resume at all receptions.